Skip to content

This Week’s Harvest, 9/30

September 30, 2009

Spaghetti squash, spinach, tomatoes, green beans, grapes

Today’s bag was overflowing… with spinach, mostly.  Two big bags of the stuff, plus a large spaghetti squash, some tomatoes (they’re getting smaller, now), a lot of green beans, and a few bunches of gorgeous, deep purple grapes.

As I type this, I’ve already roasted the spaghetti squash.  I’ve only cooked it once before, and it kind of turned into mush, so I’m planning on working with that tendency and mixing it with a creamy tomato sauce.  The green beans might go for one last summer hurrah in another salad like this one (with tomatoes) or this one (with potatoes).  The spinach, at least some of it, will be creamed.  The rest is likely to end up in a quiche.  The grapes will be fed to me by muscular men while they fan me with giant feathers.  No, that’s Cleopatra.  These grapes will be eaten for after-work snacks.

Originally published on Seasonal Market Menus.

Comments are closed.

